The LAST Day!

30 07 2012

This is it, folks!  This is the last day of my move.  Tomorrow, the keys to the Milwaukee apartment get turned in to the apartment manager, as does the parking pass and the move-out checklist.  Tonight, the last of the belongings go into my van (or the Dumpster) and I scrub every inch of the place.

And guys?  I am so ready to be gone from that place.  That apartment is where the mice live and where my phone got stolen and where the smell of cigarettes is everywhere.  And it’s an hour away from work and every single friend I have managed to make in this state.

My lovely new apartment is only 20 minutes from work.  It is almost three times the size of my old apartment.  It is in a friendly, quiet neighborhood that is a five minute walk from a small & cheerful downtown area.  The people in the building are friendly.  I have central AC!  And skylights!  I am so grateful that I get to live there.

There’s only one day of cleaning left…  Pray for me!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment