Oh the Places I’ve Been…

4 07 2011

Hi, all!  I’ve been busy!

June was an extravagantly busy month, filled with much travel and excitement.  It’s a trend that started in May, actually, and carried through… well, now if not later.  So, instead of recapping absolutely everything in a long and wordy post, I figure I’ll post up a whole bunch of pictures from the places I went and the things I did in Pittsburgh.  There are a total of 19 pictures I wanted to put up, so rather than put them directly in this post and make it take hours to load, I put them into an album on Facebook.  The album is only visible to people through this blog.  Click here to see it.  Once you’re there, you can click on any of the photos to get a larger view and read the caption.

As a slightly more serious update, some of you have heard about some of the health problems I’ve been having the last couple of weeks.  To summarize, for all of you who have no idea what’s going on (PS- you have company: me & all of my doctors), about two weeks ago, during a Saturday night dinner, I developed some very significant chest pain while swallowing.  From that point on, for several days, whenever I swallowed anything of substance (ie, food & liquids), I would have significant chest pain, though not as severe as that first night.  Two visits to the doctors, two medications & one endoscopy later, the pain was gone, but unexplained.  That was a week ago, and that was when the sore throat that also got in the way of eating started.  The sore throat peaked on Friday in terms of interesting symptoms, but again, two Urgent Care visits & a prescription for Magic Swizzle later (it’s a real medication, I swear) and I’m feeling a lot better, though no one has any idea what caused the sore throat.  Probably a virus.

All of that aside, however, it’s been a pretty good few weeks.  A special shout-out goes to my boyfriend, who as of Friday has been dating me for an entire year.


Actions

Information

One response

5 07 2011
Laura

I love your album and your writing and YOU! I hope the mysterious throat/ chest pain issues resolve themselves.

Leave a comment